Choose-Your-Own (CYO) Subscriptions

2017/18 Season Subscriptions
CYO 4–5
Select the same number of tickets for four or five performances on a single order and take 10% off single-ticket prices.

Select My Own Seat

Choose My Seat For Me

CYO 6–7
Select the same number of tickets for six or seven performances on a single order and take 15% off single-ticket prices.

Select My Own Seat

Choose My Seat For Me

Select the same number of tickets for eight or more events on a single order and take 20% off single-ticket prices.

Select My Own Seat

Choose My Seat For Me
2017/18 Season Events

Asian Youth Orchestra with Sarah Chang, violin
Sat, Aug 5

Gustavo Dudamel Conducts National Youth Orchestra of Venezuela at the Greek
Thu, Sep 21 (Cancelled)

Reggie Wilson/Fist and Heel Performance Group, Moses(es)
Sat–Sun, Sep 23–24

Lila Downs Sat, Sep 30

Matt Groening and Lynda Barry
Sat, Oct 7

ODC/Dance, boulders and bones
Wed, Oct 11

Chicago Symphony Orchestra, Riccardo Muti, conductor
Fri–Sun, Oct 13–15

Théâtre de la Ville, Paris, State of Siege
Sat–Sun, Oct 21–22

Olli Mustonen, piano
Sun, Oct 22

Garrison Keillor
Mon, Oct 23

Dorrance Dance
Fri, Oct 27

Korean National Gugak Center Contemporary Traditional Orchestra, New works concert
Sat, Oct 28, 3pm

Korean National Gugak Center Traditional Orchestra, Traditional Korean Court and Folk Music
Sat, Oct 28, 8pm

Anssi Karttunen, cello, Nicolas Hodges, piano
Sun, Oct 29

Mariinsky Orchestra, Valery Gergiev, conductor
Sat–Sun, Nov 4–5

Les Arts Florissants, William Christie, director
Thu, Nov 9

Ian Bostridge, tenor, Wenwen Du, piano
Fri, Nov 10

Tango Buenos Aires, The Spirit of Argentina
Sat, Nov 11

Tetzlaff Quartet
Sun, Nov 12

Festival of South African Dance
Sun, Nov 12

The Joffrey Ballet
Fri–Sun, Nov 17-–19

Imago Theatre, La Belle
Fri–Sun, Nov 24–26

Claire Chase, flute
Sat, Dec 2

Ragamala Dance Company, Written in Water
Sat–Sun, Dec 2–3

Simon O'Neill, tenor
Sun, Dec 3

Camille A. Brown & Dancers, BLACK GIRL: Linguistic Play
Fri–Sun, Dec 8–10

Takács Quartet, Garrick Ohlsson, piano
Sun, Dec 10

The Hard Nut, Mark Morris Dance Group
Fri–Sun, Dec 15–24

Peking Acrobats
Sat–Sun, Jan 27–28

Musicians from Marlboro
Sun, Jan 28

Circa, II Ritorno
Sat–Sun, Feb 3–4

Cécile McLorin Salvant
Wed, Feb 7

The Saint Paul Chamber Orchestra, Jonathan Biss, piano and director, Joshua Weilerstein, conductor
Fri–Sun, Feb 9–11

Dorothea Röschmann, soprano, Malcolm Martineau, piano
Fri, Feb 16

St. Lawrence String Quartet
Sun, Feb 18

Tony Kushner and Sarah Vowell
Wed, Feb 21

Company Wang Ramirez, Borderline
Sat–Sun, Feb 24–25

Sérgio & Odair Assad and Avi Avital
Sun, Feb 25

Emanuel Ax, piano, Leonidas Kavakos, violin, Yo-Yo- Ma, cello
Wed, Feb 28

Kronos Quartet, Rinde Eckert, Vân-Ánh Võ; My Lai
Sun, Mar 4

Eva Yerbabuena Company, ¡Ay!
Wed, Mar 7

Wu Man and the Huayin Shadow Puppet Band
Sun, Mar 11

Manual Cinema, Ada/Ava
Fri–Sun, Mar 16–18

David Finckel, cello, Wu Han, piano
Sun, Mar 18

Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Chick Corea
Thu, Mar 22

Julia Bullock, soprano, John Arida, piano
Sun, Mar 25

Spectrum Dance Theater, A Rap on Race
Fri–Sat, Apr 6–7

Seattle Symphony, Ludovic Morlot, conductor
Sat–Sun, Apr 7–8

Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater
Tue–Sun, Apr 10–15

Armenian State Chamber Choir
Sat, Apr 14

Apollo's Fire, Monteverdi's L'Orfeo
Fri, Apr 20

Richard Goode, piano
Sun, Apr 22

Ex Machina, 887
Fri–Sat, May 4–5

Leif Ove Andsnes, piano
Fri, May 4

TAO, Drum Heart
Sun, May 6

How to Order

  • Note: Priority for the most desirable seat locations is given to our most generous donors. Subscription seating is completed by our Ticket Office in mid-July on a first-come, first–Served basis according to the priority ordering dates.

  • Subscription tickets for the 2017/18 Season will be mailed in July 2017. Ticket exchanges are available beginning July 25, 2017.

  • To add additional events to your Series subscription as part of your initial order, or purchase additional seats to your Choose-Your-Own event selections, place your initial subscription order into your shopping cart first. Then press the "continue shopping" button to add more at your Subscriber 10% discount.

  • To add single tickets to your subscription purchase after your initial online purchase and before August 8, please contact our Ticket Office.

  • Do not use your browser's back button to return to a previous screen. Instead, use the "back" or "delete" options provided.

  • To make changes to a subscription in your order after you have added it to your shopping cart, including changing quantity, event or price selection, use the Start Over button and begin again.

Ordering Methods

Handling Fees
$17 per subscription order or $12 per single-ticket order service fee—regardless of the number of tickets ordered! (Single-ticket service fee waived at the Zellerbach Hall Ticket Office window during regular business hours). Handling fees are not refundable.

Both 2017/18 Season subscriptions and remaining packages for the 2016/17 Season are on sale now via our online ticketing system. Begin on the tab for that season above.

By Phone
Call 510.642.9988, Tue–Fri, 12–5:30 pm; Sat & Sun, 1 pm–5 pm; closed Mondays. University break and holiday hours may vary.

By Mail
Return the order form found in our season brochure (or print out a PDF version) and mail to:

Cal Performances Ticket Office
P.O. Box 40190
Berkeley, CA 94704-4190
(please make checks payable to UC Regents)

In Person
The Ticket Office is located at the northeast corner of Zellerbach Hall on the UC Berkeley campus. Ticket Office hours are: Tue – Fri, 12 – 5:30 pm; Sat & Sun, 1 pm – 5 pm; closed Mondays, and approximately one hour prior to curtain. (Holiday and University break hours may vary; please call for updates before visiting the Ticket Office.)

Subscriber Benefits

Additional Savings
As a Series or Choose-Your-Own Subscriber, you will save 10% all season long when purchasing additional 2017/18 events or adding seats to your subscription purchase.

Free Exchanges!
As a Subscriber and/or Producer's Circle Donor, you can take advantage of free advance ticket-exchange privileges for 2017/18 events (subject to conditions and availability).

Peace of Mind
Avoid "Sold Out" signs! Order now, and you can relax knowing your seat is reserved for some of our most popular performances.

Advance Ordering
2017/18 Subscribers and Donors at the $1,500+ level have the opportunity to purchase tickets to Asian Youth Orchestra with Sarah Chang, violin and Gustavo Dudamel Conducts National Youth Orchestra of Venezuela at the Greek as well as single tickets before they go on sale to the general public. Plus, Subscribers and Donors of $100+ have the opportunity to order tickets in advance of the general public to events added during our 2017/18 Season.

Great Seats
Experience the performances from some of the best seats in the house! Priority for the most desirable seat locations is given to our most generous Donors, Subscribers, and Email Club. To ensure your seating priority, please order your subscription by the following dates.