Cal Performances :: Music, Dance, Theater :: University of California Berkeley
LOG INMY CAL PERFORMANCESSHOPPING CARTEMAIL CLUBCONTACT US
BUY TICKETS NOWGIVE NOWWHAT'S ON NOW



0

2014/15 Season: Special Events2014/15 Season: Dance Series2014/15 Season: Koret Recital Series
Buy
Subscriptions

2014/15 Subscriptions are still on sale!

Subscribe today and make sure you have excellent seats at the best price for all the events you want to enjoy for our 2014/15 season!

To subscribe online, first read the important information below and then start your order by starting at the button. Visit our Buy page for additional ordering methods.

SUBSCRIBE NOW

(If you are not already registered on our site, you will be prompted to do so before placing your subscription order.)


Series Options

Our Choose-Your-Own (CYO) Subscription allows you the widest possible choice of performances, plus savings on single-ticket prices! This year we offer a variety of Choose-Your-Own possibilities—the more you buy, the more you save.

Select the same number of tickets for four or five performances on a single order and take 10% off single-ticket prices.

Select the same number of tickets for six or seven performances on a single order and take 15% off single-ticket prices.

Select the same number of tickets for eight or more events on a single order and take 20% off single-ticket prices.

Additional tickets at the time of subscription and throughout the 14/15 season are 10% off for all Choose Your Own subscribers (regardless of level of original CYO discount).

----------------

Our Best Value! Select any Series Subscription and save up to 25% on single-ticket prices.

Special Events
Yo-Yo Ma at the Greek (Tue, Aug 12)
Britten: Curlew River (Fri, Nov 14)
Robert Wilson, Mikhail Baryshnikov, Willem Dafoe: The Old Woman (Fri, Nov 21)
$98 – $417

Dance A
Mark Morris Dance Group (Thu, Sept 25)
Australian Ballet: Swan Lake (Thu, Oct 16)
Sasha Waltz & Guests (Fri, Oct 24)
$90 – $261

Dance B
Australian Ballet: Swan Lake (Thu, Oct 16)
Joffrey Ballet (Sat, March 14)
Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater (Tue, April 21)
$90 – $261

Koret Recital A
Matthew Polenzani, tenor, & Julius Drake, piano (Sat, Jan 31)
Susan Graham, mezzo-soprano & Malcolm Martineau, piano (Sun, March 1)
Ian Bostridge, tenor & Wenwen Du, piano (Sun, April 12)
$126

Koret Recital B
Richard Goode, piano (Sun, Oct 26)
Pierre-Laurent Aimard & Tamara Stefanovich, pianos (Thu, March 12)
Christian Tetzlaff, violin & Lars Vogt, piano (Sun, May 10)
$75 – $188

Koret Recital C
Jorge Federico Osorio, piano (Sun, Nov 2)
Gidon Kremer, violin & Daniil Trifonov, piano (Tue, Jan 13)
Olli Mustonen, piano (Sun, Feb 15)
Jennifer Koh, solo violin (Sun, March 15)
$123

Chamber Music/Orchestra A
Takács Quartet & with Marc-André Hamelin, piano (Sun, Oct 12)
Czech Philharmonic Orchestra & Prague Philharmonic Choir (Sun, Nov 9)
Cantus (Thu, Dec 4)
$116 – $173

Chamber Music/Orchestra B
St. Lawrence String Quartet (Sun, Nov 23)
Takács Quartet with Erika Eckert (Sun, Dec 7)
David Finckel & Wu Han (Sun, March 8)
$96 – $131

Chamber Music/Orchestra C
Saint Paul Chamber Orchestra (Fri-Sun, March 20-22)
$162

Early Music A
Apollo's Fire (Thu, Nov 13)
Jordi Savall & Hespèrion XXI (Fri, Feb 20)
The Tallis Scholars (Fri, Apr 10)
$125

Early Music B
Academy of Ancient Music (Sat, Nov 15)
Davitt Moroney (Sat, March 28)
Les Arts Florissants (Fri, May 1)
$117

New Music
SF Contemporary Music Players (Sun, Nov 16)
Paul Dresher Electro-Acoustic Band & Amy X Neuburg (Fri, Dec 5)
Kronos Quartet with Wu Man (Sun, Jan 18)
$99 – $132

SF Contemporary Music Players
SF Contemporary Music Players (Nov 16)
SF Contemporary Music Players (Jan 25)
SF Contemporary Music Players (Feb 22)
SF Contemporary Music Players (Mar 29)
$96

Jazz A
Mavis Staples (Thu, Oct 30)
Irvin Mayfield & the New Orleans Jazz Orchestra (Sun, Nov 16)
Cassandra Wilson (Sun, March 1)
$63 – $149

Jazz B
Peter Nero Trio (Sun, Feb 8)
Chick Corea & Herbie Hancock (Thu, March 19)
Donal Fox Trio (Fri, May 8)
$68 – $174

Jazz C
Mavis Staples (Thu, Oct 30)
Audra McDonald (Sat, Dec 6)
Cassandra Wilson (Sun, March 1)
$68 – $174

Berkeley Talks
Art Spiegelman & Phillip Johnston (Fri, Oct 10)
David Sedaris (Sat, Nov 15)
In Conversation With Yo-Yo Ma (Wed, Dec 10)
$56 – $158

SUBSCRIBE NOW

How to Order

  • To add additional events to your Series subscription as part of your initial order, or purchase additional seats to your Choose-Your-Own event selections, place your initial subscription order into your shopping cart first. Then press the "continue shopping" button to add more at your Subscriber 10% discount.

  • Do not use your browser's back button to return to a previous screen. Instead, use the "back" or "remove" buttons provided.

  • To make changes to a subscription in your order after you have added it to your shopping cart, including changing quantity, event or price selection, remove that subscription from your cart and begin again.
----------------

Ordering Methods

Handling Fees
$15 per subscription order or $10 per single-ticket order service fee—regardless of the number of tickets ordered! (Single-ticket service fee waived at Zellerbach Hall Ticket Office window during regular business hours**). Handling fees are not refundable.

By Internet
Subscriptions for the 2014/15 Season are on sale through our online ticketing system. START HERE

By Phone
Call 510.642.9988, Tue – Fri, 12 – 5:30 pm; Sat & Sun, 1 pm – 5 pm; closed Mondays. University break and holiday hours may vary.

By Mail
Return the order form found in our season brochure (or print out a PDF version) and mail to:

Cal Performances Ticket Office
P.O. Box 40190
Berkeley, CA 94704-4190
(please make checks payable to UC Regents)

By Fax
Fill out the order form found in our season brochure (or print out a PDF version) and fax to 510.643.2359 any time. To view or print, you will the need the current version of Adobe Acrobat Reader. To get the free plug-in, click here.

In Person**
The Ticket Office is located at the northeast corner of Zellerbach Hall on the UC Berkeley campus. Ticket Office hours are: Tue – Fri, 12 – 5:30 pm; Sat & Sun, 1 pm – 5 pm; closed Mondays, and approximately one hour prior to curtain. (Holiday and University break hours may vary; please call for updates before visiting the Ticket Office.)

**Please note, due to campus construction, the Ticket Office location may be temporarily relocated or unavailable. Please see the most current information on our Lower Sproul Plaza Construction Project page.

Subscriber Benefits

Additional Savings
As a Series or Choose-Your-Own Subscriber, you will save 10% all season long when purchasing additional 2014/15 events or adding seats to your subscription purchase.

Free Exchanges!
As a Subscriber and/or Producer's Circle Donor, you can take advantage of free advance ticket-exchange privileges for 2014/15 events (subject to conditions and availability).

Peace of Mind
Avoid "Sold Out" signs! Order now, and you can relax knowing your seat is reserved for some of our most popular performances.

Advance Ordering
2014/15 Subscribers and Donors at the $1,500+ level have the opportunity to purchase tickets to this year's extraordinary Special Events and single tickets before they go on sale to the general public. Plus, Subscribers and Donors of $100+ have the opportunity to order tickets in advance of the general public to events added during our 2014/15 Season. (Previous added events have included Seth Meyers, Keith Jarrett, Ira Glass, Sarah Silverman, and more!)

Great Seats
Experience the performances from some of the best seats in the house! Priority for the most desirable seat locations is given to our most generous Donors, Subscribers, and Email Club. To ensure your seating priority, please order your subscription by the following dates.
General Questions: ticketsatcalperformances.org

Ticket Office: 510.642.9988

Website Comments: wwwatcalperformances.org
FacebookTwitterYouTube

Linkedintumblrpinterest
© Cal Performances, U.C. Regents, 1998 - 2014
UC Berkeley