LOG INMY CAL PERFORMANCESSHOPPING CARTEMAIL CLUBCONTACT US
Get it on iTunes
BUY TICKETS NOWGIVE NOWWHAT'S ON NOW



0

2014/15 Season: Dance Series2015/16 Season: Symphony Series2015/16 Season: Koret Recital Series
Buy
Subscriptions

Subscriptions go on sale Monday, April 27 at noon.

Series Options

Our Choose-Your-Own (CYO) Subscription allows you the widest possible choice of performances, plus savings on single-ticket prices! We offer a variety of Choose-Your-Own possibilities—the more you buy, the more you save.

Select the same number of tickets for four or five performances on a single order and take 10% off single-ticket prices.

Select the same number of tickets for six or seven performances on a single order and take 15% off single-ticket prices.

Select the same number of tickets for eight or more events on a single order and take 20% off single-ticket prices.

Additional tickets at the time of subscription and throughout the 15/16 season are 10% off for all Choose Your Own subscribers (regardless of level of original CYO discount).

----------------

Our Best Value! Select any Series Subscription and save up to 25% on single-ticket prices.

Dance A
Mariinsky Ballet and Orchestra, Cinderella (Thu, Oct 1)
Cloud Gate Dance Theatre of Taiwan, Rice (Fri, Jan 22)
Mark Morris Dance Group and Philharmonia Baroque Orchestra, L'Allegro, il Penseroso ed il Moderato (Sat, Mar 11)
$86 – $278

Dance B
Twyla Tharp 50th Anniversary Tour (Fri, Oct 16)
Trajal Harrell, The Ghost of Montpellier Meets the Samurai (Sat, March 18)
Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater (Tue, March 29)
$93 – $180

Symphony
Simón Bolívar Symphony Orchestra of Venezuela, Gustavo Dudamel, music director
(Thu, Sep 24)
St. Louis Symphony, David Robertson, conductor (Fri, Jan 29)
Montreal Symphony Orchestra, Kent Nagano, conductor (Sat, Mar 26)
$93 – $362

Recital: Vocal
Renée Fleming, soprano (Sat, March 5)
Matthias Goerne, baritone (Tue, April 26)
Philippe Jaroussky, countertenor (Thu, May 12)
$110 – $193

Recital: Sundays
Leila Josefowicz, violin (Sun, Nov 8)
Garrick Ohlsson, piano (Sun, Dec 6)
Yefim Bronfman, piano (Sun, Jan 24)
Murray Perahia, piano (Sun, April 17)
$123 – $198

Recital: Sampler
Garrick Ohlsson, piano (Sun, Dec 6,)
Yefim Bronfman, piano (Fri, March 4)
Gil Shaham, violin with films by David Michalek (Tue, Apr 14)
$96 – $170

Recital: Piano
Garrick Ohlsson, piano (Fri, Dec 6)
Yefim Bronfman, piano (Sun, March 6)
Murray Perahia, piano (Sun, April 17)
$96 – $170

Recital: Yefim Bronfman
Yefim Bronfman, piano (Sun, Jan 24; Fri & Sun, March 4 & 6)
$126

Jazz
Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis (Fri, Sept 18)
Monterey Jazz Festival On Tour (Sun, Jan 24)
Savion Glover with the Jack DeJohnette Quartet (Sun, Mar 20)
$70 – $200

Early Music
Bach Collegium Japan (Sat, Oct 24)
Jordi Savall, viol, & Frank McGuire, bodhrán (Fri, Feb 26)
L'Arpeggiata (Sat, Mar 19)
The Tallis Scholars (Thu, Apr 9)
$170

Theater
Rude Mechanicals, Stop Hitting Yourself (Wed, Nov 25)
Ira Glass with Monica Bill Barnes and Anna Bass: Three Acts, Two Dancers, One Radio Host (Wed, Dec 16)
Binge-Worthy Journalism with Sarah Koenig and Julie Snyder (Wed, Mar 9)
Edgar Oliver, Helen & Edgar (Thu, May 7)
$139 – $214

New Music
Ensemble Intercontemporain (Sat, Nov 7)
eighth blackbird, Hand Eye (Sun, Feb 14)
Kronos Quartet (Sun, May 5)
$106 – $140

Global Inspiration A
Bollywood Masala Orchestra and Dancers of India (Sun, Oct 11)
Compañia Flamenca José Porcel (Fri, Nov 13)
Buika (Sat, Mar 19)
$60 – $144

Global Inspiration B
Orquesta Buena Vista Social Club (Mon, Oct 12)
Youssou N'Dour (Wed, Nov 11)
globalFEST Creole Carnival (Thu, Apr 16)
$60 – $165

Chamber Music A
Takács Quartet (Sun, Oct 11)
Danish String Quartet (Sun, Feb 28)
Musicians from Marlboro (Sat, April 2)
David Finckel, cello and Wu Han, piano, The Passionate Cello (Sat, May 7)
$165

Chamber Music B
Danish String Quartet (Sun, Nov 22)
Takács Quartet (Sun, Feb 21)
Brentano Quartet (Sun, April 10)
$120

ZellerBACH
Twyla Tharp 50th Anniversary Tour (Fri, Oct 16)
Bach Collegium Japan (Sat, Oct 24)
Gil Shaham, violin with films by David Michalek (Thu, April 10)
$96 – $175

Soundscapes
eco ensemble (Fri, Oct 23)
St. Louis Symphony (Sun, Jan 31)
Kronos Quartet (Sun, May 1)
$65 – $145

ReVisions
Ensemble Intercontemporain (Fri, Nov 6)
Rude Mechanicals, Stop Hitting Yourself (Thu, Nov 19)
Trajal Harrell, The Ghost of Montpellier Meets the Samurai (Sat, Mar 19)
Binge-Worthy Journalism with Sarah Koenig and Julie Snyder (Sun, Mar 6)
$176 – $214

World Dance
Compañia Flamenca José Porcel (Fri, Nov 17)
Cloud Gate Dance Theatre of Taiwan, Rice (Fri, Jan 22)
Chitresh Das Dance Company, Shiva (Sat, Feb 27)
$60 – $145

Priority Seating

Order early and consider a donation! That's the best way to secure the seats you prefer. Donors and renewing Subscribers are seated first. Subscription seating is completed by our Ticket Office in late July on a first-come, first-served basis according to the priority ordering dates listed below.

----------------

Ordering deadlines (to receive your priority within each category):

  • May 20: Producer's Circle Donors of $1,500+
  • May 2: Donors of $750+ and Renewing Subscribers
  • June 5: Donors of $100–$749 (New Subscriptions)
  • July 1: Email Club (New Subscriptions)
  • July 8: New Subscribers
(Single tickets for Gustavo Dudamel and the Simón Bolívar Symphony Orchestra of Venezuela go on sale June 12 at noon. Subscribers to the 2015/16 Season and Donors of $1,500 and above may order single tickets to all other 2015/16 events April 27; Donors of $100+ on July 28; to Email Club on August 4; and to the general public on August 11, 2015.)



----------------

For more information on donor benefits and categories visit:

FRIENDS OF CAL PERFORMANCES   PRODUCER'S CIRCLE

To join our Email Club, start here:

JOIN EMAIL CLUB

Subscriber Benefits

Additional Savings
As a Series or Choose-Your-Own Subscriber, you will save 10% all season long when purchasing additional 2014/15 events or adding seats to your subscription purchase.

Free Exchanges!
As a Subscriber and/or Producer's Circle Donor, you can take advantage of free advance ticket-exchange privileges for 2014/15 events (subject to conditions and availability).

Peace of Mind
Avoid "Sold Out" signs! Order now, and you can relax knowing your seat is reserved for some of our most popular performances.

Advance Ordering
2015/16 Subscribers and Donors at the $1,500+ level have the opportunity to purchase tickets to this year's extraordinary Special Events – Gustavo Dudamel and the Simón Bolívar Symphony Orchestra of Venezuela – and single tickets before they go on sale to the general public. Plus, Subscribers and Donors of $100+ have the opportunity to order tickets in advance of the general public to events added during our 2015/16 Season. (Previous added events have included Seth Meyers, Keith Jarrett, Ira Glass, Sarah Silverman, and more!)

Great Seats
Experience the performances from some of the best seats in the house! Priority for the most desirable seat locations is given to our most generous Donors, Subscribers, and Email Club. To ensure your seating priority, please order your subscription by the following dates.
General Questions: ticketsatcalperformances.org

Ticket Office: 510.642.9988

Website Comments: wwwatcalperformances.org
FacebookTwitterYouTube

Linkedintumblrpinterest
© Cal Performances, U.C. Regents, 1998–2014
101 Zellerbach Hall, #4800, Berkeley, CA, 94720-4800
UC Berkeley