Get it on iTunes

Download our 2015/16 Season Calendar in iCal format
Koret Recital Series, Leonidas Kavakos, violin, February 17, 2013


Violin Sonata No. 1 in D major, Op. 12, No.1 Sonata No. 5 in F major, Op. 24, "Spring" Sonata No. 9 in A major, "Kreutzer"

Leonidas Kavakos has established himself as a violinist of rare quality, an artist who not so much plays music as inhabits it. Renowned for his keen intelligence, probing musical imagination, and striking range of sound, Kavakos has forged strong bonds with the world's major orchestras and conductors, including Riccardo Chailly and the Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra, Valery Gergiev and the London Symphony Orchestra, and Alan Gilbert and the New York Philharmonic. "Stunning...he might be the most deeply satisfying violinist performing today" (Philadelphia Inquirer).

Program Notes

Program notes are available online. [PDF]

Purchase Tickets

Sun, Feb 17, 3 pm
2015/16 Subscriptions are on sale now! Learn More

(Single tickets for Gustavo Dudamel and the Simón Bolívar Symphony Orchestra of Venezuela are on sale now!

Subscribers to the 2015/16 Season and Donors of $1,500 and above may order single tickets to all other 2015/16 events now; Donors of $100+ on July 29 at noon; to Email Club on August 4 at noon; and to the general public on August 11, 2015 at noon.)

Venue: Hertz Hall

Price: Tickets start at $48

Subscription Series:


Wheelchair Accessible Assistive Listening Devices Available
What do these symbols mean?
General Questions:

Ticket Office: 510.642.9988

Website Comments:

© Cal Performances, U.C. Regents, 1998–2014
101 Zellerbach Hall, #4800, Berkeley, CA, 94720-4800
UC Berkeley